slacking may come to an end soon

I know it’s been a while since I posted. You don’t have to tell me. Slackers unite!
At least I am in good company.
Archvillain are you reading this?

I have some good excuses. I also have some bad excuses.

Good excuses: Busy. Yes, busy selling our old house, moving everything into storage, buying stuff for our new house, moving money around. And busy trying to stay out of the way of the very generous friend who has put us up while we are effectively homeless.

Bad excuses: Didn’t feel like it. I would rather spend time watching “The Black List”. I am too busy catching up on sleeping in during the weekends. Don’t want to use up my buddies Wi-Fi bandwidth to blog. I can’t blog this close to the foothills. The sun is too bright. My dog won’t let me blog. Etc…

I believe that I am suffering from Creativity Constipation. The cause of this condition is the lack of a shop in which to inspire my creative juices. Juice is good for constipation.

So in only a few days we close on our home. The first day will be paper work and lots of joyous moving. Then the unpacking will begin. It will be weeks before I get my shop back to a functioning concern, but it will also be a wonderful time to let loose the creative juices. I can decorate my shop once again. Make it my own. Start with a blank slate and go nuts.

So I figure the progress on making my shop a functioning and fun place to work will make for some good blog fodder.

Stay tuned.

Pf

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “slacking may come to an end soon

  1. S. Le says:

    I am Queen Slacker. I have no fodder. Maybe I should build a new home and shop like you! I am looking forward to seeing what you do. BTW have you noticed the only one who blogs consistantly is our chum, Tooty Nolan? Good on him, hey?

  2. I do plan on making up for my slaking. Photos soon…. Pf

Leave a Reply

