Rover-bot mechanicals

Here is a photo of the completed hardware portion. The motors, wheels, standoffs, bumper switches, caster, and stuff is installed. I also installed a RGB LED facing down near the center between the wheels. This is just to give the ground under the bot a funky glow in any color I choose to program. I just thought it wound look cool, but I may use it go give me information about the status of the program. Maybe green when things are normal, blue when it’s in a sad state, and red when the battery is running low.

Roverbot base with LED

Next up I will be working on mounting the IR and US range finders. Then the on/off switch and go button.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

