DADT to MYOFB

Don’t ask don’t tell.

What a deceitful phrase.   It’s like saying, “I won’t ask and if sound a little gay I will hold my hands over my ears and sing la-la-la-la-la, but if you act too gay we will investigate, unless you’re important or just want to get out or something….”   Childish. 

Here is the official language used with DADT….

The act prohibited any homosexual or bisexual person from disclosing his or her sexual orientation or from speaking about any homosexual relationships, including marriages or other familial attributes, while serving in the United States armed forces. The act specified that service members who disclose that they are homosexual or engage in homosexual conduct should be separated (discharged) except when a service member’s conduct was “for the purpose of avoiding or terminating military service” or when it “would not be in the best interest of the armed forces”. 

That explains why Klinger couldn’t get out of Korea, even if they had DADT back then.  I also don’t understand how the last sentence doesn’t nullify the entire policy.  Every solder should be in the best interest of the armed forces, if not we need a reduction in force. 

Imagine if this policy was used in other circumstances in the military…

 “You godless atheists just keep you opinions to your selves, I won’t ask as long you don’t try to convert me”

Hua?

I really think that is the root of homophobia, fear of conversion.  Most people are not gay or straight, but somewhere in that grey area in-between.  It is like politics, no one is purely blue or red.  Most people are purple, if you know what I mean.  People who are mostly red, don’t need to hate the mostly blue.

We are all sexual, not homosexual, or straight, or gay, or lesbian, or transgender, etc.  Human beings are just sexual.  Get over it.

First it was “don’t ask don’t tell” 

Then because of harassment and unauthorized investigations the name was changed to “don’t ask, don’t tell, don’t pursue, don’t harass” 

I am no longer in the military, but I am glad to see this foolishness finally being done away with.  It is about time.

In celebration I would like to formulate my own policy in regards to sexual behavior in the military, or anywhere for that matter.  I will call it MYOFB “Mind your own fucking business”

No description is necessary. 

This could also be a good political party…

-pf

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “DADT to MYOFB

  1. planetross says:

    I can go along with the “MYOFB” policy.

    who cares? let it go? Does the military have a special image they are trying to promote?
    I don’t think most people in most countries care who helps them … or protects them … or kills them. … well maybe the latter, but not sexually orientatedwise.

  2. Wenchypoo says:

    Hey–they’re over there in the sandbox getting their asses shot off, so who am I to ask who or what they sleep with, either here or there?

Leave a Reply

