Summer is here….

In case you haven’t noticed, look up.  I changed my header. 

Yes it’s that time of the year again, time to get busy.  It’s time to get up early, stay up late, and get some things done.  My hippy prairie mobile is in desperate need of sanding and primer.  The camping gear needs to be dusted off and made ready.  It’s time to get out the mosquito repellant and sun block.  It’s time for Friends, fireworks, whiskey, guns, hiking, and completing projects, not necessarily in that order.

There is work to be done, and I am looking forward to it. 

Does that make me odd?  Most people want to relax in the sun, sleep on a beach, snooze away a sunny afternoon.  I can’t see taking a long vacation just to sit on a beach and “recharge”.   If I was stuck for a month on a beach I would probably start fixing stuff, even if it’s not broken.

 

Summer is here, it’s time to get to work.

-pF

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Summer is here….

  1. Amen! The longer days feel me with motivation. Now if it was just a bit cooler out…

  2. planetross says:

    Summer means: sleeping on top of the bed covers, condensation from my drink dripping on me, wifebeater/shorts everyday … no socks, fans, BBQ usage increase, t-shirts at work, more beer, …

    note: I can lay on a beach for 6 weeks before I get bored … I’ve researched this thing first hand several times.

  3. S. Le says:

    You might be a redneck if…You take a six-pack cooler to church.

Leave a Reply

