The annual Masked Midget Extortionist convention is over.

The weather was beautiful this year.  Historically the Halloween weather has always been a bit of a deterrent to MMEs but this year it was warm, clear, and still.  However, the attendance, at least in my neighborhood, was quite poor.  We may have had a dozen or so MMEs which were way less than we anticipated.   Fine with me I came out with more candy than any of the little extortionists.  As a mater of fact, there were no threats of tricks at all, just begging.  I guess it is a sign of our times.

 

My lovely wife and I did decorate the front yard.  We did a Gulliver inspired gnome vs. Jack-o-lantern theme.  Here is a photo.

 

 

Feel free to caption this photo. 

For the first time in many years I actually was able to get all the Halloween decorations down and put away or tossed away before Thanksgiving.  Yep, on a roll.  My next big goal is to get the Christmas decorations down before spring.  You never know.

 

-pf

3 thoughts on “

  1. Dad says:

    I can hardly believe you have that many gnomes still in one piece. Its time to do some gnome plinkin”

  2. planetross says:

    “Hey! cut it out! I only have a head … it ‘s not like a can actually move or anything!”

    My sister had 22 kids come to her door in Ottawa … but there were 2 inches of snow on the ground. … she probably still has gobs of candy too.

  3. S. Le says:

    Cool! Where did you get so many gnomes?!? Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

