Cat whisperer – follow up.

 

I received a comment about my last post, from S. Le who said:Cats know the hands (voice) of the one who feeds them.”  While that statement may hold true in some cases, my experience over the weekend puts this into question. I feed the cats, and they don’t come when I call them.  Not only that, but I believe that they somehow read my last post and are now enacting revenge upon me for suggesting that they can be trained to come when called.  

Paranoid?  Maybe so, but with cats and garden gnomes you can not be too cautious.  I unplugged out cable modem.  With out opposable thumbs I doubt they will be able to surf the web any longer.  

The revenge of Ursula the Cat Witch…

Yesterday our cat Ursula got trapped in our laundry room.  Not for very long, but long enough so that she became miffed.  Naturally it was my fault that my wife didn’t notice her entering the laundry room and closed the door on her way out.  A bit later my wife and I heard some cat like complaining coming from the laundry room. Upon opening the door Ursula basically told me off.  I went into the laundry room to look for any comments she may have left behind.  I didn’t find any so I put it out of my mind, gave her credit for fortitude, and was thankful.  

Later that evening I decided to do some ironing while watching the Emmys with my wife.  I took the pile of my shirts out of the laundry room and proceeded to press them flat.  After the first shirt was done I noticed a smell coming from the steam coming off my newly pressed shirt.  

Yet Cat pee.  Damn.  Ursula managed to pee on my shirt!

So I tossed it into the laundry and picked up another shirt to iron.  I sniffed it first to make sure it was missed.  A few minutes later, there was that smell again.  WTF?

I had my wife check the shirt to make sure that it was cat pee, not just my sniffer stuck on suspicious.  Yep, it’s cat pee. 

Oh, no she didn’t….

Yep, she peed on the ironing board not the shirts.  

Oh, that sneaky, underhanded, evil, nasty, cat! 

I peeled back the cover from the metal ironing board and sure enough, there was a stain.  

She didn’t pee on the shirts, or the floor.  She went for a stealth approach.  Lull me into thinking everything was just fine and then nuke the ironing board.

So, in more than one way I am a bit rumpled today.  That’s why I un-plugged the cable modem.  What other sneaky plot will the cats devise? 

Maybe it’s time for me to plot my revenge…

-pf

4 thoughts on “Cat whisperer – follow up.

  1. Archvillain says:

    Do NOT escalate this particular conflict. You WILL lose. Placate your Masters with offerings of gooshy foods and warm blankets and hope they eventually forgive you.

    My cat did not force me to send this. Really.

  2. S. Le says:

    I’m sorry. I miss-spoke. I meant cats know who’s naughty and who’s nice. You must be the former. Cats really get vengfull when locked in a room. I’ve accidently locked two different cats in two different rooms and both peed on the beds in each room.

  3. starlaschat says:

    The cat pee case is now solved. What a way to start the day. Over the years we have had our cat capers. Pissed off felines, not a good thing.

  4. planetross says:

    I thought your cat had managed to pee in the iron for a few seconds. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

