Work>life

Yes, it has been a while since I last posted.  All I can say is get used to it.

Sadly I will have to limit my blogging to weekends only.  My work schedule has increased to a new level of craziness.  

It all started on Monday morning with a call from the chair of my department asking if I could cover another class at night.  This is in addition to the class I am already scheduled to teach in the evening and my full time teaching gig with Vestas.  I did one class last semester before leaving for Denmark and it was a lot of work, but doable.  So until May I will be doing the same as last semester but with another class tossed in for good measure.  

This should also be an exciting semester because it looks like no curriculum has been developed for the class, so my weekends will be short as I will have  to prep for each week.

 This will mean that my day will start at 6:30am driving to Denver, and ends at 8:30pm driving home from the college, four days a week.  You can imagine that my blogging may suffer a bit.

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Work>life

  1. S. Le says:

    Awww… crap! I really enjoy your blog. Hope you find the time. Write just a line or two to show us you care!

    Sersly though. Good luck mate!

  2. hello prairieflounder its dennis the vizsla dog oh hay wow!!! eeven the chairs in yore departmint hav fones??? i cant eeven git dada to let me hav a tracfone!!! ennyway sownds like yoo wil hav yore hands ful!!! ok bye

  3. Good luck and keep your powder dry.

  4. planetross says:

    Just like S. Le said.

Leave a Reply

