Glad to be home.

 

It’s nice to sleep in my own bed with my lovely wife.

And our three cats, who aren’t as lovely.

;)

It’s nice to take a hot bath.

))

I forgot how much I like wearing my bath robe, next time I am bringing one with me.

*

Why does 35 degrees in Denmark feel like 12 degrees in Colorado?  Humidity, I suspect, plays a major role.

^

Jet-lag sucks worse on the return trip.  I don’t know why.

ll

I forgot how much I love bacon, eggs, and potatoes for breakfast.

<>

I missed my tools, I am glad to have them back. 

The washing machine is broken, cool.

$

I drive 100 miles a day, round trip to work and back.

Now that I am back in Colorado I miss roundabouts.

And yield signs in place of stop signs.

Walking to work was a wonderful luxury in Denmark.

8)

I miss the way the Danes look you in the eye when talking to you. 

“IB”

In Denmark there were only about ten channels on TV and nothing to watch.

Now that I am back in Colorado I can go through a hundred channels and still find nothing to watch.  Channel surfing is more efficient in Denmark.

~

Everything here in Colorado seems so new, so temporary.

I am glad to be home, but I would jump at a chance to return.  

-Pf

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Glad to be home.

  1. S. Le says:

    No matter how nice it is some place else, I’m always glad to get home. Home is where one may truly relax.

    So you liked the ’round abouts? So many people don’t like them. I think they are fantastic.

  2. planetross says:

    Good observations.

    After living most of my life near an ocean I moved inland and found that the thermometer might be 20 degrees colder, but it’s still the same temperature outside.

  3. Archvillain says:

    I, too, would love to re-visit Europe. I never got any farther north than Germany (Landstuhl), but just about every country was filled with smart, friendly people (avoid Albania and Serbia) and loads of history- especially Turkey.

    Surprised you liked the roundabouts. I couldn’t stand them. Maybe it’s the difference between Danish and Italian drivers. Come to think, I’m not sure I’d trust most American drivers with a roundabout.

    Coming back to the World after a stint in Europe made me appreciate the routines of home life- even the chores.

    Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

