Shower tales

I remember at one point in the past my kids made the transition from taking a bath to taking a shower.  I don’t remember the exact age when this took place, and I was far too long ago for me to remember when I began to favor showers over playing in the bath.  But it seems that every so often during the course of taking a shower I found myself doing something incredibly stupid; this usually marked some point in time that sticks in my memory.

 

Pre teen:  The time I accidentally got in the shower with my socks on.

 

Teenager:  The time I washed my face so vigorously in an attempt to rid myself of acne that I shoved my soap covered little finger up my nose.  Hard.

 

Young man:  The time I got drunk and fell asleep in a dorm room shower and my hair somehow glued itself to the shower curtain.

 

Father with little kids:  The time I slipped on a toy in the shower and got a really cool Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle action figure shaped bruise on my ass.

 

Father with young kids:  The time where I sneezed so hard in the shower from getting shaving cream in my nose that I bruised my head on the top of shower head.  (Yes I am that tall)

 

Father with older kids:  The time when I got into the shower with my reading glasses on and didn’t notice until they steamed up so bad I couldn’t see.

 

I am trying not to think about the next chapters….

-pf

2 thoughts on “Shower tales

  1. S. Le says:

    Those are fantastic.

  2. planetross says:

    When I was 16 I used to smoke in the bath because I thought the steam would mask the smoke.
    I wasn’t very smart.

    I think I started taking showers when I was 12 … just in case you’re taking a survey or something.

Leave a Reply

