Pepto-blogal

The season has officially started.  What season you may say?  Spring is my busy season, the time of the year when all kinds of crazy shit goes on, cumulating around mid August. That’s ok, I am up for the challenge; the problem is this year I am becoming a little politically constipated.  This is really bad timing, I have way too much to do to give into political tummy troubles.  I don’t really have time to write out long winded posts about politics to relieve myself.  Political diarrhea is not usually my style, but sometimes it’s necessary to clean out the system. 

As a friend pointed out, timing is everything.  First I have to get through my son’s high school graduation without crying.  It’s going to be a tough job.  Then I have to survive a week’s vacation without running to work to tweak something.  After that I am going on a camping trip that involves rockets, fireworks, guns, elk meat, and beer.  Not all at the same time or in the same order. Then I will have two days to get ready for class, develop a syllabus, and get my shit together enough to enlighten 25 students on the intricacies of process control theory. 

Somehow I have to get busy with some Pepto-blogal and get rid of some of this political shit that has been building up since my last rant.

fair warning

Fair warning.  Political rants to come….

I will somehow find the time.

No worries, I can do this, sleep is after all optional.  I will get plenty when I am dead.

Leisure time is that five or six hours when you sleep at night.  ~George Allen

 

Early to rise and early to bed makes a man healthy and wealthy and dead.
~James Thurber, Fables for Our Times, 1940

 

 

 

-pf

2 thoughts on “Pepto-blogal

  1. I try very, very hard not to rant about politics.

    I fail at this pretty regularly. I keep it off my blog because it doesn’t fit what I’m doing there, (which I admit, isn’t a lot these days), but I do like finding a comfy spot to rant at other people’s pads! So… flame on, my friend! I’ll be by to leave my 2¢ and get some bile out of the system my self.

    Have fun with the explosives, meat and camping! Hard to beat that combo!

    -Turkish Prawn

Leave a Reply

