Last BBQ of the year.

 

Before we left for our holiday vacation to sunny California I just had to BBQ.  I figured that this will be my last time this year.  It’s been a while so the BBQ wasn’t quite ready for use so I had to brush the snow off and scrape the grill. It only took a half an hour to cook one lonely brat. 

 bbqinsnow

I was amazed that the temp gauge could read over 200 degrees while still frozen.

 bbqsnowtemp

I am looking forward to Christmas in Folsom and our visit to Santa Rosa to see my cousins.  I will be spending some quality time with Spudgun and would like to finally meeting Burrowowl in person.  I may get to visit with Lyman pong and his family, what a deal. 

 

-pf

5 thoughts on “Last BBQ of the year.

  1. planetross says:

    Have a great time on your holidays!

    I had a BBQ for Christmas last year: it was great!
    This year is the standard deal … but there is always hope!

  2. Happy holidays! Have a great time and a safe trip. See you next year!

    -TP

  3. Tony says:

    Snow on the BBQ, that’s something you don’t see very often.
    Christmas in Folsom. I’m stuck in Folsom Prison & time keep draggin on, when I hear that lonesome whistle I hang my head & cry

  4. Burrowowl says:

    Sorry about the lack of “sunny” durin your trip to California, man. Even we get weather from time to time, mild though it may be. It was a pleasure finally putting a scruffy face to the name!

    Scruffy looking? Who you calling scruffing looking?
    Would someone get this walking carpet out of my way?

    Thanks for the tour of Sonic.

    -Pf

  5. Viktor says:

    My brother decided to bbq some steak a few weeks back, I thought (and still do) that he was insane but he let me have some of the steak, so I didn’t say anything.

Leave a Reply

