Cloud play

I just love fooling around with this website.  Its called Wordle, and I forgot who turned me on to it.  It’s kind of fun to run the program using your website as source code, but where it gets to be really entertaining is when you do side by side comparisons…. 

See if you can guess which Wordle word cloud belongs to which site on my blog roll.  You can see the answer by placing your mouse pointer over the picture.

 

Archvillain

Burrowowol

 

Carrie

Kingsleya

Red Dawn Vizslas

Turkish Prawn

 A last minute addition, brought by Wambulance:

 iu

And lastly the Flounder cloud:

flounder

 

 

-pf

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Cloud play

  1. jimsmuse says:

    These are awesome (and I’m totally stealing mine and reposting it on my blog)!

  2. Burrowowl says:

    Hey, that Burrowowl sample was just one post! Here’s the 4th Edition Dungeons & Dragons DMG (full text) one. Here’s John McCain’s acceptance speech and Obama’s. Fun little gadget.

    Its from the home page, a snap shot of one post at the time I ran the script, and it is a fun little gadget.
    -pf

  3. Hey! Thanks! I forgot all about that site. I love that thingie! I was glad to see that the word “coffee” made an appearance on my cloud.

    Just for fun, I tossed in the Declaration of Independence. Pretty interesting to see how it comes out.

    -Turkish Prawn

  4. planetross says:

    That is very cool! I did mine and it looks pretty freaky!

  5. S. Le says:

    Awww… Why didn’t you do them for ALL of us?! (whinging)

    Ok, the post is updated.
    Never let it be said that I don’t take requests.
    -pf

  6. S. Le says:

    The one with the scarf must be mine? I like it! Cheers!
    (see? whinging DOES pay off!)

Leave a Reply

