Double post day

I got a prize!

I checked the mail yesterday and found a package from Carrie.  Yes my prize for a successful test of my BS detector.  The balloon rockets were nice, and will be a real hoot at the next camp out, but it was the horn that really got my attention.  I was so excited that I put in on my HPM immediately.  Here is a photo of my little honker. 

 honkhonk

 

I think every car should have one of these things. I really hate it when people honk their car horns for non emergency reasons.  The car horn is not a way to wave at people you know from across the intersection, nor is it a way to show your support for protesters.  But a little honker like mine is perfect as an auxiliary signaling device. 

 

I couldn’t help myself this morning; I honked it as I drove away from home on the way to work.  At five thirty in the morning, I am sure no one was bothered.  That’s the beauty of the little honker. 
Thanks so much Carrie.  Now I feel guilty that I didn’t get you anything. Well I didn’t say I was running a contest, did I?

 

OK so it’s Election Day.

It’s also Guy Fox eve.

Please vote accordingly.

For all of you who still haven’t made up your minds on who to vote for, and are planning on going to the poles…. Don’t.  Stay home; please don’t choose a candidate by flipping a coin, or what you hear on the radio on the way to the poles, or inline while waiting to vote.

If you’re still insisting on voting please listen to the advice of Lazarus Long first:

 

Democracy is based upon the assumption that a million men are wiser than one man. How’s that again? I missed something.

 

Autocracy is based upon the assumption that one man is wiser than a million men. Let’s play that over again, too. Who decides?

 

Taxes are not levied for the benefit of the taxed.

 

Does history record any case in which the majority was right?

 

Secrecy is the beginning of tyranny.

 

The greatest productive force is human selfishness.

 

Certainly the game is rigged. Don’t let that stop you; if you don’t bet, you can’t win.

 

Always store beer in a dark place.

 

I left off the obvious one to see how quick it shows up in the comments. 

 

Happy voting day. 

Remember to keep your gunpowder dry.

 

 

-PF

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Double post day

  1. S. Le says:

    Gosh, I like your van! The little honker is fun. Clever.

Leave a Reply

