Appreciation

 

Last week I received a letter of appreciation from Tony for launching Flat Tony on a largish model rocket, it was my pleasure Tony.  I am always willing to give rides to two dimensional figures.  Anything more than that, and I am way out of my depth.  I really do appreciate the certificate,  

 

 

I am such a geek.  Did you notice the globe?  If this was from America then naturally North America would be centered on the globe.  Being that this certificate was awarded from Tasmania it looks like Papua New Guinea is centered on the globe.  Thanks Tony, I will frame it and display it with pride next to my bucket recovery award.  I am not kidding, I am really proud of my bucket recovery award.  This is a place of honor.

 

I also managed to win Carrie Lowery’s ten true things about her game.  I managed to score a 70% this means that the other statements were tricky or my BS detector is off by 30%.  I will have to have that thing looked at, probably a dead battery mixed in with the good ones, that happens a lot around here.  It’s tough to maintain a good quality bullshit detector with cheap batteries.

 

I can’t wait to see what my award is…. Maybe it’s the nude that the artist did of her…or more probably a few choice tarot carts.  I think that I may just have to join in her fun and put out a list of 20 little known facts about the Flounder.  What do you think?  Sounds like a kick or just a tedious exercise in virtual web wanking?

2 thoughts on “Appreciation

  1. jimsmuse says:

    G’wan and do it, pf! I just had my B.S. detector refurbished last week and I’m dying to try it out! And congrats on winning the contest!

  2. Tony says:

    You deserved it, even if you didn’t give FT a parachute.

    A Bucket Recovery Award???

Leave a Reply

