Northsite compound

What does it take to camp like a flounder?  Here is a photo of my little compound at the North site last weekend. 

See if you can find the following items in this photo….

  • 500ml Florence flask
  • Peace sign patch that actually says “peace through superior firepower”
  • Ear muffs.
  • Jones soda.
  • 200′ spool of wire.
  • A hand held mini torch.
  • 1/3 of a gallon of citronella tiki torch fuel.
  • Flat Tony.

 

What are not visible are the other required camping accessories.  The essential elements to most any over night adventure on the prairie include but are not limited to…

 

  • An ice chest with an equal amount of water, soda, and beer.  Life is a balance.
  • Coffee and a coffee maker.
  • Ice chest with twice as much food as I think I will eat.  Other campers always forget food.
  • Firearms.
  • Twice as many bullets as I think I will shoot.  Other campers always forget bullets.
  • Fireworks.
  • Adventure bag.
  • A complete tool kit and spare parts for the HPM.
  • TP
  • 5 gallons of water.
  • Sound track to Kill Bill II, Rush Chronicles, Elvis Costello, and Fish Bone Truth and Soul.
  • Air compressor.
  • Extra battery with jumper cables.
  • Black powder and fuse (you never know)
  • Trash bags, because I try to leave the prairie as I found it.

 

I am always impressed on how much the HPM can hold. 

 

Next trip out to the north site I am bringing Flat Pam, from Red Dawn Vazslas.  (Pamcake?)

 

Instead of replacing Capt. Danger she will be working with him to test a new rocket fuel.  How exciting. 

Due to the dangerous nature of this mission she will begin training next week. 

Stay tuned. 

-Pf

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Northsite compound

  1. planetross says:

    I see Flat Tony in the window with the black bag hanging from it! Is the black bag a low tech version of a black box?

    Everything else escapes me.

  2. I just love the idea of a VW Microbus filled with black powder and firearms but I’ve always had a penchent for the incongruous.

    Found everything but the ear protection and the mini torch.

    -Turkish Prawn

Leave a Reply

