Sing-Along-Joss

The last time I was excited about watching television was during the second season of Heroes.  Then something came up and I found better things to do.  Like go for a walk, or read a book, or go plinking with some friends, or digging in the garden with my lovely wife.  Well that has all changed.  My hero Joss is back, and from what I hear only for a short time (For free) and more importantly on the internet not TV.

 

 

I am a huge fan of the series Firefly and an overall fan of Joss Whedon in general. Buffy, Angel, then Firefly, what a talent!  Then I started looking around the other day to see what else he was up too. 

A musical?

Comedy?

WTF?

 

 

I am somewhat apprehensive of any musical adaptation of, well anything.  So when I heard that Joss was making a sing-along blog my heart sank…This must be a gag. 

 

Nope not at all.

 

Well I have to say that I am surprised.  I really enjoyed it.  this is the kind of thing that makes me want to go out and buy a Ipod!

 

First the good news:  Dr. Horrible Sing-along Blog is quite something to see.  The bad news:  You only have a short time to see it before it’s no longer free.  So hop too it and check it out, before you have to put down $3.99! 

 

 

 

PS.  It is my goal to dress like Dr. Horrible. 

Not just for parties, not just at work, but all the time.

 

-pf

10 thoughts on “Sing-Along-Joss

  1. Archvillain says:

    I kinda like the outfit he wore to the meeting of the Evil League of Evil. Red lab coats are so much cooler than plain white.

  2. Burrowowl says:

    Joss Whedon is our Jedi master now.

  3. I have no TV.
    Haven’t now for 15 years.

    There are a few thing that I regret missing. Fire Fly is one of them. But hey, that’s why God icreated DVD’s. Thanks God!

    -Turkish Prawn

  4. caveblogem says:

    Thanks for the tip, PF. Definitely worth $3.99, though.

  5. planetross says:

    Haha! That is amazing!

    Like an evil “Flight of the Conchords” Hollywooded up a bit.

    Thanks for the tip :)

  6. Sweet-bajezus…
    I just watched it.

    twice!

    That is pure awesome. I’m hooked.
    I wonder if Dr. Horrible is hiring? I even have my own goggles and gloves!

    -Turkish Prawn

  7. Tony says:

    It said “This video not availoable outside the US”

  8. Tony says:

    At first I clicked on the picture above thinking it was an embeded video, retard that I am.
    I tried again & this time it was availabe outside the US but it kept stopping every few seconds. I got fed up & shut it off. Like his outfit though :)

  9. Sorry, it maybe that the free trial is over. Bummer, now I will have to pay for it. And pay I will.
    -Pf

  10. Layman Pong says:

    “The only free cheese is in mousetraps.”

Leave a Reply

