Memed

 

Memed again.

Turkish prawn tagged me with this meme from his blog.  Every time I get nailed with one of these things, for some reason, I feel a bit of anxiety.  I hated playing tag as a kid. Tag someone else and your role is completed and you can walk away, but once tagged you somehow became responsible to perpetuate the game. It’s the same with these meme’s.  If you do as your told and forward the thing along then your complicit in perpetuating the meme, if not then your guilty of disrespecting the person who sent it to you. 

Here are the instructions that came in the box that this meme was shipped in.

 

1. Write your own six word memoir

2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like

3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere

4 .Tag five more blogs with links  

5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play!

 

Prawn was tagged by Nathalie, who got it from bookbaby, who apparently got the idea from this book

As most people who know me personally will attest, I like to make my own rules and have been known to re-make the box rather than think out side of it.  This particular meme kind of tickles my fancy so I will participate, however, I will not encourage its re-production.  

No tag.  No you are not it.

 

Anyway, here are my six words:

 

 

I was going to say something ironic…..

 

 

Is a meme a meme if it is Tag free? 

 

 -pf

 

 

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Memed

  1. Archvillain says:

    ” … re-make the box rather than think out side of it.”

    Very well said.

    I like your 6-word memoir, by the way.

  2. Nicely done!

    And quite spectacular photo! That must have been and interesting day at the launch site.

    Turkish Prawn

  3. Burrowowl says:

    It’s a meme if it propagates.

  4. Standard says:

    I just stumbled upon your site. I am more than slightly enthused. How is it that oddities are attracted to oddities like the staple that you cannot shake off the magnetic staple remover?

    Here is the standard applause…

    Thank you for entertaining me at work. :D

Leave a Reply

