Puppy Surprise

I know it have been a long time since I last posted. I would say I am sorry, but frankly I have been busy and one has complained. Well that is not entirely truthful, my Mom mentioned last night that I haven’t updated my blog in a long time. Thanks for reminding me Mom. I am glad that someone reads my blog.

 

Last weekend my lovely wife decided to surprise me with a new Puppy. Here is a photo.

 

Gimli

New Puppy

She was told that it is a miniature Dachshund. I guess a regular dachshund is not miniature enough. I think that something else is added into this breed someplace. Maybe a squirrel, or ferret got into the gene pool at some point. Since I was surprised with the purchase, and even the idea of getting a dog, I got to name it. One thing I have learned about women over time is that when they make up their mind to do something, best resign yourself to the fact and deal with it.

 

So what to name the little thing? I was going to go with what my Dad always called his dogs when I was a kid. But my lovely wife wasn’t going to have her little puppy be named ‘Shit-Bird’. So I decided on a name in an attempt to match the dogs personality. Let’s see, its short, no tail. It is exceedingly brave and believes it is much larger a threat than it really is. So far the dog is a great sprinter, but not much into long distance running. It has brown eyes, brown fur, with little splotches of white. So based on its personality I named him Gimli.

I will try to post more often.  I have a new project I am working on with the Arduino, it’s a Christmas Light Controller.  More to come on that next week.

 

-Pf

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

