Polling for a name

So I have decided to re-name my blog, Sky fishing just isn’t cutting it any more.  My rocketry days are numbered, and I have sold off most of my motors and rocket related goodies.  I will still hold on to a few rockets for nostalgia purposes and plan on flying one each year or so.  Most notably the rockets that my wife and I built together, namely: “Thing one – Thing two”, “Double Trouble”, and the match pair “Black/White” and “White/Black” which were inspired by the Star Trek Episode #14 “Let That Be Your Last Battlefield”  I know, what a geek.

Now that I have made the decision to re-name my blog the hard part begins.  What to name it?

Ross, from Planet Ross has made a few suggestions.

- Wind Winder (the winder as in winding a yo-yo)

- Hippie Prairiemobilia

- Fire-arms, Walking-legs and Windy-thoughts

- Colorado’s and don’ts

- Prairie Profounderer

- Breezy Thoughts

- Is there a draft in here?

- Zombees in my Bonnet … or hat

Archvillain came up with -FUBAR labs.  I like the name, but has been taken by a number of other websites, I don’t intend to add to that list.   Sorry, keep trying.

I would like to ask one more time for suggestions, and then I will post a poll to see which is preferred by people who actually read my blog.  No, I won’t allow readers to choose the new name, I am not stupid.  But I will take into consideration any idea that comes across.

pf

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Polling for a name

  1. Why not just keep it simple and call it Prairie Flounder? Your nom de plume is pretty memorable.

  2. Archvillain says:

    If you’re going to let a little thing like prior use bother you, I suppose I can come up with a couple of other possibilities.

    - Pyro without the Maniac
    - TANSTAAFL
    - Bedknobs and Boomsticks
    - Quantum Beep
    - Lawrence Liver-no-more Labs
    - Have Nerd, Will Travel
    - Nuclear Weaponeer’s Handbook (Volume I)
    - Several Species of Small Furry Animals Living in a Cave and Grooving with a Pict
    - All the Good Names Were Taken
    - Insert Silly Title Here
    - Dionysus and Dynamite
    - Shaving the Barber
    - Any Sufficiently Advanced Technology …
    - With Friends Like These
    - Big Bada-Boom

    I’m sure I could dream up a few more if I lubricated my cephalic nodule with alcohol, but that oughta be enough to start with.

  3. planetross says:

    I agree with Mike at The Big Stick: I do like the name “Prairie Flounder”
    … but I do like Archvillain’s “All the Good Names Were Taken” idea.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

